Site icon The Shahab

BTS Songs List: Top 10 BTS Albums and Their Release Dates!

BTS Songs List

Want to know everything there is to know about the boys and their music? Here is a list of all of BTS songs, in order of when they were released, along with what they mean and what inspired them.

In June 2013, the band put out its first album. Since then, they haven’t stopped putting out music. It’s great that every member of the band contributes something important to making music, like writing lyrics or even producing some of the tracks.

About BTS More

The Bangtan Boys (BTS) are the most famous boy band in the world right now. It is a type of Korean pop music, also called Kpop. In fact, Kpop got so popular because of BTS. The pop band from Seoul is the first Korean actor to reach the top of the Hot 100. It is the only brand to have been number one three times.

Since Roddy Rich’s “The Box,” their song “Butcher” was the first single to be number one for more than 10 weeks. “The Box” was the most popular song for 11 weeks in a row. Only 40 songs in the history of Billboard have done this so far.

One thing that makes the brand stand out is that they dance to the songs in a way that has been planned out. In the mid-1990s, when the Backstreet Boys and NSYNC were big, this was the thing to do.

Here Are BTS’s Albums in Chronological Order:

BTS albums, in order of release:

  1. 2 Cool 4 Skool
  2. O!RUL8,2?
  3. Skool Luv Affair
  4. Skool Luv Affair: Special Addition
  5. No More Dream (Japanese album)
  6. BOY IN LUV (Japanese album)
  7. Dark & Wild
  8. Danger (Japanese album)
  9. Wake Up (Japanese album)
  10. The Most Beautiful Moment In Life Pt.1

1. 2 Cool 4 Skool

The band’s first album came out on June 12, 2013. Its name was “2 Cool for School.” It had the following songs on its tracklist.

2 Cool 4 Skool Tracklist:

“No More Dream” was BTS’s first single, and the lyrics were written by RM, Suga, and J-Hope, along with the band’s producers, which is pretty cool.

The song’s lyrics show a theme that the group talked about a lot in their early days: how young people are pushed to go to school to fulfil other people’s dreams and not always their own.

J-Hope once said that the song’s lyrics are about “the anxiety that comes from the hazy reality we face and how we should try to get over it.”

The second single from their album was “We Are Bulletproof Pt.2.” The lyrics talk about how hard it was for the group to be looked down on by other people, but how hard work and dedication helped them get through it all.

In a video review of the album, Suga said that they wanted to show how hard they had worked during their years of training and that they were proud of their first album.

2. O!RUL8,2?

Their second album, “O!RUL8,2?,” came out on September 11, 2013. Here was the list of songs on the album.

O!RUL8,2? Tracklist:

The title track of O!RUL8,2? was “N.O.” Like their first single, “No More Dream,” “N.O.” is about the pressure on students to become “studying machines,” even if it means giving up their own dreams and happiness.

This theme is also shown in the music video for “N.O,” in which BTS members play students who are given pills to make them sleepy so they can study.

“Attack on Bangtan,” also called “The Rise of Bangtan,” didn’t have its own official music video, but it was one of the most popular songs on the album and was used to promote it.

The song has a more upbeat and fun beat than their previous singles, and the lyrics warn other idols about the band’s rise as they use their fire to attract fans.

3. Skool Luv Affair

“Skool Luv Affair” was the name of their third record. On February 12, 2014, it came out. It had the following songs on its list of tracks.

Skool Luv Affair Tracklist:

“Boy in Love” was the album’s first single, and the lyrics are about a typical high school crush and a boy’s confusion about how he feels about the girl.

Even though the song is about cute things, BTS gave it a hip-hop sound that makes it stand out.

The second single from Skool Luv Affair was “Just One Day.”

Even though this song is about the same thing as “Boy in Love,” it is much softer and slower. This was the first single where BTS could show a different side of their music.

4. Skool Luv Affair: Special Addition

The record came out on May 13, 2014. The following bangers were on its tracklist.

Skool Luv Affair: Special Addition Tracklist:

5. No More Dream (Japanese Album)

Soon after, on June 4, 2014, the Japanese album came out. It had the three songs that follow.

No More Dream Tracklist:

“No More Dream” (Japanese Version) was the first song for which BTS made a completely different music video for the Japanese version.

6. Boy in Luv (Japanese Album)

This album picked up where their last one left off. On July 16, 2014, it came out. There were three songs on the tracklist.

BOY IN LUV Tracklist:

BTS put out a music video for the Japanese version of “BOY IN LUV,” which wasn’t too different from the Korean version.

7. Dark & Wild

The record came out on August 19, 2014.

Dark & Wild Tracklist:

In “Danger,” the theme of young love came back. This time, the song shows the pain of thinking that your feelings are stronger than the other person’s. It also has a sound that has elements of both rock and hip-hop.

“War of Hormone” was the second single from the album. Some people didn’t like the lyrics because they made women sound like things. It made them admit in a statement that they looked over the lyrics and saw that they could be seen as sexist, but that wasn’t what they were going for when they wrote them.

Since then, the whole Big Hit team and the members of BTS have made it a point to meet with experts and read more books before talking about sensitive topics.

I don’t think that the words to the song are all that bad. Even so, it’s nice to know that BTS is always willing to learn from criticism and get better.

8. Danger (Japanese album)

On November 19, 2014, the album was put out. This album had three songs, just like all the Japanese versions that came before it. Here’s the list of songs.

Danger Tracklist:

The Japanese version of “Danger” also has a music video. It is different from the Korean version in some ways, but most of the scenes are the same.

9. Wake Up (Japanese album)

On December 24, 2014, Wake Up came out. The record had more than 13 songs. Here’s what they were.

Wake Up Tracklist:

Wake Up was the first BTS album in Japan to have songs that hadn’t been on any of their Korean albums before. But none of the songs had music videos made for them. The title song, “Wake Up,” has a similar theme to “No More Dream” and “N.O.” because the lyrics talk about how tired the young men are from working too much and feeling pressured by their parents.

10. 화양연화 Pt. 1 (The Most Beautiful Moment in Life Pt.1)

On April 29, 2015, the album was put out. In all, it had 9 songs.

화양연화 Pt. 1 Tracklist:

I Need U” was the first single from The Most Beautiful Moment In Life Pt.1, and it gave BTS a poppier sound. The members said that the song is about trying to hold on to the love that is about to end and the anxiety that comes with that.

“DOPE” was the first music video by the group to get more than 100 million views on YouTube. It also got a lot of attention from around the world. The song also talks about how hard it is for young people to meet the expectations that are put on them.

Suga also said in one of his “unboxing” videos that he could write his lyrics quickly because he enjoyed working with the beat of the song.

Exit mobile version