AMP announces 5th Governing Council, re-elects Aamir Edresy as PresidentSociety 

AMP announces 5th Governing Council, re-elects Aamir Edresy as President

Mumbai: Association of Muslim Professionals (AMP), a pan-India social welfare organization announced its 5th Governing Council (GC) and office bearers. The GC unanimously re-elected Mr. Aamir Edresy as the President of the organization for the fifth consecutive term and Mr. Soheb Selia is elected as its General Secretary.

The AMP Governing Council is the highest executive body of AMP looking after all the Policy decisions. The new 15-member Governing Council with 2 Special invitees has been formulated keeping in mind a broad spectrum of representation from Policy makers, Corporates, Social Leaders and Legal Advisors. The new inductees to the AMP GC sees a mix of strong intellectuals and achievers.

The GC has stalwart professionals such as an Angel Investor & CEO of an International Finance Corporation, couple of VPs from leading Indian organizations, an Acclaimed Scientist, a retired IAS officer and leading personalities from the Social arena and strong Academicians as well.

Speaking on this, Mr. Aamir Edresy said “It is matter of great honour that the Governing Council has placed its firm faith on my abilities and approved of my leadership once again. With a team of such strong and influential people in the GC, we hope that their rich experience and network across the country will help AMP to spread its activities, specially the Economic Development Plan (EDP) for the Community. I would like to partner & collaborate with like-minded Organisations all over the country for expanding the reach of AMP’s various projects. I would also like to encourage young Leaders to come forward and create a multi-level Leadership across the AMP World”

Aamir Edresy & Soheb Selia
Aamir Edresy (Left) & Soheb Selia (Right)

On being elected as Gen. Secretary for the first time, Mr. Soheb Selia said “With every responsibility comes a great degree of accountability. My task is clear-cut, which includes strengthening the Organisation by way of continuous ‘Process’ improvement and bringing in ‘Transparency’ & ‘Accountability’ in the system. There is still lot to be done for the Community and the Nation. With such a wonderful team of high-achievers, I am sure we can achieve AMP’s objectives and stand up to the expectations of not just the community and the society but the entire humanity.”

AMP is a registered Non-Profit Organization to promote social welfare, community spirit and knowledge among Indian Muslims. It has grown exponentially in various cities across India and is registered under the societies act.

The present team of AMP GC and Core Team members have been elected for a term of 2-Years from November 2018 till October 2020.

List of AMP Governing Council Members – 2018
Sr. No.NameLocationProfession/Designation
1Aamir EdresyMumbaiBusinessman
2Mohammad Shahanshah AnsariGhazipur – ChicagoSenior Software Professional
3Soheb SeliaMumbaiVice President – MIS & Analytics with a leading Indian Corporation
4Javed SayedMumbaiBusinessman
5Najeeb SyedMumbaiBusiness Consultant & Corporate Trainer
6Razak ShaikhThane – Mira RoadVice President – Sales with a leading Financial Corporation
7Abdullah Hasan ThakurIndia-KuwaitCEO-Dhow Capital, Entrepreneur
8Omar KhataniBhopalRetired IAS Officer
9Padmashri Prof. Jalees Ahmed Khan TareenMysore – KarnatakaAcclaimed Scientist, Institution Builder
10Prof Sabiha HussainDelhiProfessor and Director at Sarojini Naidu Centre for Women’s Studies, JMI
11Adv. Falaknaz Danish ShaikhMumbaiAcademician and Social Activist
12Fathima Asif IqbalBangaloreDirector- Womens Committee of the Indian Economic Trade Organization
13Prof. Faiza AbbasiAligarhAssistant Professor & Assistant Director at the UGC HRD , AMU
14Irena AkbarLucknowEntrepreneur & Columnist
15Dr. Md. Reihajuddin SheikhImphal, ManipurSenior Academician
Special Invitees
1Mrs. Shaheen HussainAssamSocial Activist
2Fahad AlamGorakhpur –UPTechnocrat & Entrepreneur